Please enable javascript.

NECTAR SLEEP MATTRESSES

VERIFIED REVIEWS

The NECTAR Mattress

4.8/5

(based on 2423 customer reviews)
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars
video

Suprised to wake up and not feel sore.

Noah and Katie A., Melrose, NY
video

Helps every single day with back pain and sleep

Stephanie C. Duluth, GA
video

It makes life better. Sleep is everything.

Jessica, Milton, WA
VIEW BY RATING
Select a rating
VIEW BY POPULAR TOPICS
  • 365 Night Trialremove
  • Forever Warrantyremove
  • Customer Serviceremove
  • Back Painremove
  • + View More
5/5
P. R.

Darien, CT

United States

52 years old

I feel incredibly taken advantage of-like a fool

I don’t think of myself as stupid or a sucker and my wife and I spend alot of time trying to make thoughtful decisons. Now I need to admit that I do think of myself as a little bit of an idiot. We spent over $3,500 on our last mattress. I didn’t even buy NECTAR at it’s price thinking it would seriously be a keeper. My wife found the company and chose the mattress when we were in a rental home waiting for our new house to be completed. At the price, it seemed like a good transition mattress and I thought we would stick it in a guest room down the road. We received the Nectar and it was interesting to watch an 11” mattress expand from the sealed packaging. The setup was easy enough. When I tried the mattress I approached it pretty gingerly because it seemed odd that it would support me (I am 220lbs - not fat but solid). Then I laid down. Really. This was more comfortable our super “premium” matttress we bought at the store. The Nectar felt enveloping, yet I never actually sank into it and it had this luxurious softness but was still firm. I didn’t know about the super long warranty or sleep trial or anything else when we bought it. It was just the “temporary” mattress. Well, I ended up buying 4 for the new house plus the one we had. And all of them together probably cost about the same my original mattress. I don’t buy on price since I have sleep apnea. I buy for comfort and I need a firm mattress (but I like a soft one). I have to take it off to the people who run this business. Just so good. I feel like a fool for ever having bought a different mattress from a store. I also feel taken advantage by al the mattress stores and big brands over the years. My wife says the company called and wrote three times after the sale to check in. That sounds a little annoying but I don’t remember anyone ever checking on my mattress before. This is the only mattress we will ever buy again.

2 days ago
7 hours of sleep per night
5/5
A. A.

Dallas, TX

United States

44 years old

Great product.

Alright. Let’s just say I’m a problem sleeper (insomniac) with chronic back pain. Spring mattresses tend to cause pressure points, and I overheat on memory foam/pillowtops. I’m also working with a pretty tight budget. It HAS GOT to be possible to get a good sleep AND have enough money to eat in the morning. So I did my research, checked out websites, and bit the bullet and bought a Nectar. If you’ve done your research you know what I’ll say next: The bed arrived within a week, unpacking it was a tickle (watching that flat plastic-wrapped slab turn into a full mattress made me grin), and I didn’t notice any chemical smell. To lay on, there’s nothing like it. firm, supportive, but with just enough bounce to feel like a “quality” bed and just enough “sink” to be cushy. Here’s the thing though: the first night I woke up feeling like there was some pressure on my hip, and neck (I sleep on my side, and wake up on my stomach most nights). same deal second, third night. but it’s a 365 night trial, so I decided to give it some time before returning it. Glad I did! the bed just needed some time to break in, and I needed to get used to it. Now I can confidently say that this, every night, is the best sleep of my life. better than the tempur (sink in and overheat) mattress, and it even edges out the (ludicrously expensive and mechanically complex) Sleep Number bed. Support where I need it, soft enough to feel luxurious, not to mention it wicks heat wonderfully and I don’t wake up sweating anymore. All In All, It’s perfect, just remember to really get into that 365 night trial so the bed can break in and you can get used to it. y’know, like a good pair of shoes. If you’re on the fence, Just do it. the trial is solid, the warranty is honest (and lacking all that fine print), and the bed is simply superior to anything I’ve tried.

3 days ago
7 hours of sleep per night
5/5
S. Chris

Cincinatti, OH

United States

27 years old

Awesome mattress!

This mattress really is the real deal! I ordered it and loved it. Very simple to unpack and set up. I let it breathe and air out for 24 hours. After that the mattress will be ready for a perfect night’s sleep. I wasn’t a believer at first, but honestly this really is a great mattress! Try it for a few weeks and let it change your life.

4 days ago
8 hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with - dog
5/5
C. M.

Akron, OH

United States

45 years old

Trust Nectar to live up to the customer satisfaction standards.

Trust Nectar to live up to the customer satisfaction standards. Although this wasn’t the right solution for us, they stepped in to make sure that we were fully satisfied with regard to the transaction and refund. Honestly, they could not have done it better. Full disclosure: Both my wife and I do suffer from “back anomalies”, in my case a congenital defect. Point being: Most people would probably love this mattress. I’ll bet you will too, and if on the odd chance not, you won’t be dissatisfied with your dealings with Nectar folks. They are great.

4 days ago
8 hours of sleep per night
5/5
M. John

Stillwater, MN

United States

41 years old

Perfect

This is the most comfortable memory foam bed my wife and I have ever slept on. It's firm, but plush. The edges do not give in when sitting on the edge. The bed stays cool throughout the night. I'm a larger man, and my wife has some back problems. This bed handles both issues with amazing comfort. This is easily the best bed on the market. It had no smell even the first night we slept in it. It has a lifetime warranty, and we will have it for the rest of our lives! 5++++ rating!

4 days ago
7 hours of sleep per night
5/5
M. J.

Easton, PA

United States

37 years old

Best mattress ever!

Just to give a little background. I am about 6”3’, 205 lbs and sleep on my back, occasionally on my stomach. My wife is about 5”5’, 115 lbs and only sleeps on her side. About year ago we were looking for a new mattress and I did about 2 months of thorough research before deciding on the Nectar (King size). We had a queen spring mattress on which I slept truly awful, partially because we needed more room but mostly because the bed was just uncomfortable. I keep a mental list of best things I’ve ever paid for in terms of value, impact, quality, etc. and this is top 3 for sure. Seriously changed our lives. We are beyond the honeymoon period with the mattress, we’ve had it for about a year, so we’ve had plenty of nights sleeping on it and opportunity to find fault. Over the past year we’ve slept on a number of other mattresses (friends, family, 3-5 star hotels) and we always sleep better on our Nectar mattress. This is not just a matter of being in a comfortable atmosphere at home, our mattress is just more comfortable. Period.

5 days ago
8 hours of sleep per night
5/5
M. M.

Denver, CO

United States

30 years old

Has made a world of difference for my overall sleep and body

Perhaps this review will help you:.. Details: I am 5”10’, 260 pounds, stocky, and was recently not-exactly-diagnosed with sleep apnea. My doctor believes I may have this issue, but without tests, hard to confirm. I had bought a Serta Plush Firm mattress that basically just got flat on top and was left with firm. So, my review of this mattress is based upon the following: 1) Ease of assembly/setting up: The bag they put this in was easy to move around. Once I got it out of the box and on the frame it was super simple to set up. 2) Inflating: I received the mattress around 2:15 in the afternoon and had on the frame by 2:40 (note: That is only 25 minutes). It was fully inflated in just a few hours and I slept on it that night. If you get the mattress and it arrives after 7PM, let it inflate and sleep on it the next night. 3) Smell: Unlike others I did not have any type of overpowering smell. It just smelled “new” TIP: If you think you may be bothered by the new smell, run your sheets through the washer and use some Snuggle concentrated fabric softener. It’s got a great smell and will counteract any “new” smell of the mattress. 4) Firmness: When you first crawl onto the bed it feels a little firm, but then you sink into it and it really does conform to your body. I always lay on my back and watch some TV when I first get into bed at night. The first night I turned the TV off and laid to my left side. I felt the mattress firming back up to conform to my body. 5) Adjusting: With my old mattress I had to toss and turn several times before I finally got to sleep. I ordered this mattress on Halloween and it arrived 2 days later. Every night since (over three weeks now) I got this mattress I roll over after turning the TV off and I am asleep within 5 minutes! I have not had to toss and turn any night since to get comfortable and fall asleep. 6) Other: With my old mattress during the day I was constantly having to turn my body to try and “pop” the bones around my lumbar area. I’m not doing any of that any more. Also, I would wake up previously and have to stretch my legs and they would just pop from no getting good support. They are not doing that any longer, either. 7) One person said you may not need a pillow and I think another said you will not need two pillows. I am not so sure about the no-pillow option but two will definitely not be needed. I bought a memory foam pillow a few months ago at Belk. It was an Isotonic something or other, and it has relieved all of my neck pain. It was the precursor to getting a memory foam mattress. 8) Heat: I have not had one problem with heat, and I am hot natured. I have bamboo/rayon sheets and they are very breathable and soft. I have an alternative-down memory foam comforter on top of that. I keep my house around 65 year round. 9) Overall: I would recommend this mattress to anyone who asked, and I would purchase again if I had to do all over again. I hope this helps.

5 days ago
7 hours of sleep per night
5/5
S. John

Newport, RI

United States

29 years old

Happier Spirit

I woke up and it was like my soul was happier. Everything felt better. I literally did not want to get out of bed. My girlfriend stretched and even looked, well, kind of sexier after that first night’s sleep. We must have been sleeping terribly on that spring mattress.

6 days ago
7 hours of sleep per night
5/5
P. Joseph

Clearwater, FL

United States

37 years old

Our 4 year journey has finally come to an end!

We tried many different store brands, latex, memory foam, inner spring beds, and none eased the back aches. The return fees, delivery fees added up to around $700 for all the *free trials* adding insult to injury. Happened on the Nectar ad, and after finding out that there was absolutely zero fees involved, decided to give it one more try. The first thing we noticed was that after the initial period of degassing, there was no foul odor left. With a name brand memory foam bed, we left the bed in a room with open windows for two weeks, sprinkled baking soda, vacuumed the mattress, and yet the odor never completely went away. And in comparison to a premium latex bed we purchased for several times higher than Nectar, it was the perfect level of firmness. So after having slept on it for two weeks now, no back aches, no odor, and we wake up feeling very refreshed. Can’t recommend Nectar highly enough.

6 days ago
7 hours of sleep per night
5/5
M. Kim

Seattle, WA

United States

34 years old

Fantastic. Best Sleep Ever!

I recently had to sell everything I own to move across the country. We were previously sleeping on a mattress that cost around $1,800 on a Memorial Day sale. It was great! We like a firm support mattress, and I have issues with my back and neck. Now that I am on a budget, I did my research and found Nectar with all of the positive reviews. I decided to give this a try. The mattress arrived on-time and undamaged. I knew it would arrive in a bag. We carefully opened the bag and rolled out the mattress. At first, the mattress looked like a twin size (ordered a full-size). I was worried but decided to just take the mattress out of the plastic. As soon as I cut the plastic, the mattress became wider. I knew it would get taller once we opened it, but I didn’t know it would get wider. After 3 nights, I can honestly say that this mattress is amazing!!!! I don’t think I have ever slept so well (and I thought I got great rest with my old mattress)!! We sleep like the dead, we wake up without any pain. LOVE THIS MATTRESS so far!! Will try to post a follow-up in another month or two.

6 days ago
6 hours of sleep per night
5/5
H. A.

Phoenix, AZ

United States

63 years old

Shocked!

I am 63 years old and this is the best mattress I’ve ever had. We bought a queen size for a guest bedroom and liked it so much that we bought a king size for the master bedroom too. As I don’t know how to use these things like kids, customer service has been always there for me, I called them 4 or 5 times and they were so kind. I didn’t have to move a foot from home, just a click and done. I received the mattress so fast and of course, I’m shocked that such an inexpensive mattress can be so comfortable. Highly recommended!

6 days ago
9 hours of sleep per night
5/5
S. W.

Crossville, TN

United States

37 years old

Get one now!

This mattress is soft yet surprisingly firm, price is great too. We compared online mattresses and ultimately decided on the Nectar due to the 365 night trial and strong warranty. The mattress arrived as described and the bag with handles was a nice feature as it was king and we needed to carry it up a flight of stairs.

6 days ago
8 hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with - husband
5/5
P. G.

Sioux City, IA

United States

40 years old

Great mattress for a great price

I’m a very picky person, but I decided to order it anyway. My younger brother is coming home after serving in middle east, and I know he’s going to love his new mattress. I’m really pleased with the customer service. The team at Nectar has been just great. They offered us a military discount which was also very nice.

7 days ago
8 hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with - husband
5/5
R. W.

Nashville, TN

United States

50 years old

Wonderful

I was very hesitant to buy a mattress without trying it out first, but I did a lot of research and decided to take the risk. I tried several different styles of memory foam mattresses in stores and I’d say this falls right in the middle. It’s not too hard, and not too soft. I sink in just enough to feel supported, but not so much that it’s difficult to move. It took me about two weeks to adjust to it. I was stiff in different places, but after a month, I sleep much more soundly, I wake up less in the middle of the night, and I’m not sore in the morning. I am very pleased with our purchase.

7 days ago
7 hours of sleep per night
5/5
R. M.

Denver, CO

United States

37 years old

Great night's sleep.

I am definately happy with my purchase. I wanted a memory foam mattress and after shopping at multiple stores decided to go with an online provider. I compared Nectar with the other online memory foam mattresses and decided to choose the nectar based on the 365 night trial and the warranty. So far so good. It is definitely more comfortable and a better deal than anything I have seen in stores.

7 days ago
7 hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with - husband
5/5
E. E.

Tallahassee, FL

United States

56 years old

Look no further, this is your mattress!

It is rare that I would take time out of my schedule to write a review, but I thought people should know about this. This mattress deserves a positive review of more than 5 stars if that was an option. Do not waste your time or money on any other mattress besides this one!

7 days ago
9 hours of sleep per night
5/5
R. Lisa

Chicago, IL

United States

28 years old

This mattress is the TRUTH!!!

I was totally skeptical about ordering a mattress online without being able to try it first, but the high ratings and 365-day trial convinced me to give it a shot. I was super confused when the mattress arrived - and it came way before the shipping window they gave me, BTW - because the bag for the king-sized mattress I ordered was SMALL. After we easily got it out of the bag and cut it out of the shrink wrap, BAM!, there it was at full size in a matter of seconds. I lay on this thing and I promise I have never enjoyed lying down so much! It’s super comfortable, the perfect softness. Then my husband lay down next to me. I know this because I saw him - NOT because I felt him. I felt nothing. He is 6”1’. It was awesome. At no point have I regretted this purchase. have already recommended it to any of my friends in the market for a new mattress. Trust me: A great night’s sleep is a click away. I didn’t know what I was missing.

8 days ago
7 hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with - netflix
5/5
M. R.

Billings, MT

United States

47 years old

Very pleased.

There are a few things that you should always buy in person to check for quality. Fresh fruit. Diamond rings. Cars. Up until a few months ago, I would have added mattresses to that list. Wasn’t that one of the morals of “Goldilocks and the Three Bears”? Most of us were taught that the moral was that a life of crime does’t pay and you really shouldn’t be sneaking into other people’s houses - especially if they are bears -“ but another, often overlooked moral was “not every mattress will feel JUST RIGHT. Try before you buy.” When I saw Nectar’s claim of a mattress with optimal comfort, I was skeptical. What worked for Mama Bear and Papa Bear wasn’t what worked for Baby Bear. But Nectar’s business model intrigued me as did their pricing structure. And if their mattress didn’t work out, I would return it and they would donate it to charity. Win-win. I’m happy to report that Goldilocks was wrong. There are some mattresses that are JUST RIGHT for everyone. This is one of them. My husband and I both sleep well on our King mattress from Nectar. The quality is fantastic. The business model is sublime. And my bank account is happy that I didn’t spend a small fortune on a bed. So I guess you could say we’re living happily ever after. Unlike Goldilocks. Who really shouldn’t have broken into the bears house.

8 days ago
8 hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with - husband
5/5
J. J.

Sammamish, WA

United States

35 years old

This was amazing from start to finish.

This mattress is so comfortable! I really can’t get over it. We bought it when we moved to our new house. It was perfect timing as it came in the exact day that we moved in. My wife was stressed at the idea of shopping for a mattress in person so being able to do everything online made it super easy. Delivery was quick and setup was incredibly easy. We bought a King. It’s a really comfy bed - not too firm, not too soft. I appreciate that it comes with a nice cover. Lastly, company communication has been great.

8 days ago
8 hours of sleep per night
5/5
M. Jill

Concord, NH

United States

50 years old

Impressive Experience

We do not purchase mattresses often and our last was bought perhaps a decade ago. Ordinarilly, I would never purchase a mattress without trying one in a store. My mother is in palliative care and I have not had time to visit a store so I researched delivery options and was impressed by the reviews and ratings of the Nectar mattress. I decided to try the bed since the return is so easy and no cost. I am so happy. Anyone thinking about a mattress should try Nectar. They say the mattress is constructed with different foams than others, but it is the airflow I noticed the most, despite the very solid feel of the construction. The company said this was the most comfortable mattress and I laughed at first when I heard this, but it is actually true.

8 days ago
8 hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with - dog
5/5
A. Sylvia

Minneapolis, MN

United States

38 years old

No comparison

Deciding to give the Nectar mattress a try was the best decision I've ever made. When I finally decided to replace my old mattress, which was only about 3 years old at that point, I was waking up every morning with so much pain and stiffness in my back that I could not even stand up straight right away. When I first got my Nectar mattress, I wasn’t sure if it would work for me. It seemed a bit more firm than I was expecting, but my back made the final decision. It took about a week and a half for my body to adjust to the new mattress, but since then I haven’t woken up with pain or stiffness even once, and I’ve had the mattress for 6 months now. I start the night sleeping on my back and move to my side at some point in the night. Both positions are comfortable. And actually, now I think I spend more time sleeping on my back with the Nectar than I did before because it supports me well and is more comfortable. Overall, I think it’s much better for me. The quality of my sleep overall has improved so much too because I don’t wake up as often due to pain/stiffness. This is truly one of the best purchases I have made and recommend it to everyone! Read full review

10 days ago
4 hours of sleep per night or less
Sleeps with - cat

PURCHASE SAFELY

  • Stripe
  • SSL

CONVENIENT PAYMENT

  • Mastercard
  • Discover
  • Visa
  • American Express

FAST DELIVERY

  • Fast Delivery - FedEx