Please enable javascript. Nectar Sleep Mattress Reviews

NECTAR SLEEP MATTRESSES

VERIFIED REVIEWS

4.8/5

(based on 5542 customer reviews)
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars
video

Suprised to wake up and not feel sore.

Noah and Katie A., Melrose, NY
video

I find I fall asleep now in any position.

Anthony and Sally, Land O' Lakes, FL
video

Helps every single day with back pain and sleep

Stephanie C. Duluth, GA
VIEW BY RATING
VIEW BY POPULAR TOPICS
  • 365 Night Trialremove
  • Forever Warrantyremove
  • Customer Serviceremove
  • Back Painremove
  • + View More
5/5
E. E.
E. E.
Tallahassee, FL

United States

56 years old
5/5

Look no further, this is your mattress!

Look no further, this is your mattress!

It is rare that I would take time out of my schedule to write a review, but I thought people should know about this. This mattress deserves a positive review of more than 5 stars if that was an option. Do not waste your time or money on any other mattress besides this one!

2 days ago
9 hours of sleep per night
5/5
S. John
John S.
Newport, RI

United States

29 years old
5/5

Happier Spirit

Happier Spirit

I woke up and it was like my soul was happier. Everything felt better. I literally did not want to get out of bed. My girlfriend stretched and even looked, well, kind of sexier after that first night’s sleep. We must have been sleeping terribly on that spring mattress.

3 days ago
7 hours of sleep per night
5/5
J. J.
J. J.
Sammamish, WA

United States

35 years old
5/5

This was amazing from start to finish.

This was amazing from start to finish.

This mattress is so comfortable! I really can’t get over it. We bought it when we moved to our new house. It was perfect timing as it came in the exact day that we moved in. My wife was stressed at the idea of shopping for a mattress in person so being able to do everything online made it super easy. Delivery was quick and setup was incredibly easy. We bought a King. It’s a really comfy bed - not too firm, not too soft. I appreciate that it comes with a nice cover. Lastly, company communication has been great.

3 days ago
8 hours of sleep per night
5/5
H. A.
A. H.
Phoenix, AZ

United States

63 years old
5/5

Shocked!

Shocked!

I am 63 years old and this is the best mattress I’ve ever had. We bought a queen size for a guest bedroom and liked it so much that we bought a king size for the master bedroom too. As I don’t know how to use these things like kids, customer service has been always there for me, I called them 4 or 5 times and they were so kind. I didn’t have to move a foot from home, just a click and done. I received the mattress so fast and of course, I’m shocked that such an inexpensive mattress can be so comfortable. Highly recommended!

3 days ago
9 hours of sleep per night
5/5
W. Joanne
Joanne W.
South Bend, IN

United States

64 years old
5/5

Truly Exceptional

Truly Exceptional

We have owned a Nectar Queen in our guest room for about 4 months now. We slept on it for the first 2 weeks just to check it out and vowed to replace our King this fall. Every family member who has come for a stay (5 so far- 3 males 1 female, 3 singles, 1 couple), has loved it! Easiest mattress purchase we have made in our 4 decades of married life.

4 days ago
7 hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with - husband
5/5
R. Lisa
Lisa R.
Chicago, IL

United States

28 years old
5/5

This mattress is the TRUTH!!!

This mattress is the TRUTH!!!

I was totally skeptical about ordering a mattress online without being able to try it first, but the high ratings and 365-day trial convinced me to give it a shot. I was super confused when the mattress arrived - and it came way before the shipping window they gave me, BTW - because the bag for the king-sized mattress I ordered was SMALL. After we easily got it out of the bag and cut it out of the shrink wrap, BAM!, there it was at full size in a matter of seconds. I lay on this thing and I promise I have never enjoyed lying down so much! It’s super comfortable, the perfect softness. Then my husband lay down next to me. I know this because I saw him - NOT because I felt him. I felt nothing. He is 6”1’. It was awesome. At no point have I regretted this purchase. have already recommended it to any of my friends in the market for a new mattress. Trust me: A great night’s sleep is a click away. I didn’t know what I was missing.

5 days ago
7 hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with - netflix
5/5
C. Susan
Susan C.
San Jose, CA

United States

37 years old
5/5

I wish my Nectar was here 10 years ago

I wish my Nectar was here 10 years ago

I never, ever, thought of mattresses. I just bought whichever felt good at the store and was in the price range and probably bought a new one twice now since leaving my parent’s home in 1997 and my Dad used to remind me that a mattress should be changed every 8 years. My boyfriend mentioned Nectar and I like that they will send a new cover if I need it, plus they have a really long Warranty and I think a few pretty famous people have recommended Nectar. Wow. It really is incredibly comfortable and just feels like a whole different experience. My boyfriend loves the new mattress and doesn’t even snore anymore. I like feeling cradled by the bed when we relax or even more, have fun. It’s great.

6 days ago
8 hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with - husband
5/5
A. A.
A. A.
Dallas, TX

United States

44 years old
5/5

Great product.

Great product.

Alright. Let’s just say I’m a problem sleeper (insomniac) with chronic back pain. Spring mattresses tend to cause pressure points, and I overheat on memory foam/pillowtops. I’m also working with a pretty tight budget. It HAS GOT to be possible to get a good sleep AND have enough money to eat in the morning. So I did my research, checked out websites, and bit the bullet and bought a Nectar. If you’ve done your research you know what I’ll say next: The bed arrived within a week, unpacking it was a tickle (watching that flat plastic-wrapped slab turn into a full mattress made me grin), and I didn’t notice any chemical smell. To lay on, there’s nothing like it. firm, supportive, but with just enough bounce to feel like a “quality” bed and just enough “sink” to be cushy. Here’s the thing though: the first night I woke up feeling like there was some pressure on my hip, and neck (I sleep on my side, and wake up on my stomach most nights). same deal second, third night. but it’s a 365 night trial, so I decided to give it some time before returning it. Glad I did! the bed just needed some time to break in, and I needed to get used to it. Now I can confidently say that this, every night, is the best sleep of my life. better than the tempur (sink in and overheat) mattress, and it even edges out the (ludicrously expensive and mechanically complex) Sleep Number bed. Support where I need it, soft enough to feel luxurious, not to mention it wicks heat wonderfully and I don’t wake up sweating anymore. All In All, It’s perfect, just remember to really get into that 365 night trial so the bed can break in and you can get used to it. y’know, like a good pair of shoes. If you’re on the fence, Just do it. the trial is solid, the warranty is honest (and lacking all that fine print), and the bed is simply superior to anything I’ve tried.

6 days ago
7 hours of sleep per night
5/5
C. B.
B. C.
Portland, OR

United States

45 years old
5/5

one of the best major purchases of my life

one of the best major purchases of my life

I’m not exaggerating when I say this is truly one of the best major purchases of my life. By now, you may have heard the hype about the company Nectar. Or perhaps you’re stumbling onto their product for the first time. Either way, you should go ahead and click *Buy* right now. Seriously. Even if you’re not 100% sure about `em. You’ll understand why by the end of this review. Last year, my wife and I started mattress shopping. We were upgrading from a queen to king. We had so-so mattresses in the past and wanted to do it right, find something that really worked for both of us. You know the cliche: “you spend a third of your life in bed”? Yeah, well it’s true. Now, my wife has woman hips, I am thin and straight. Also cliche. We thought we needed a customizable bed to be truly comfortable, so we tried a SleepNumber. Bad mistake. It really is just two zippered air mattresses, with no localized back/hip support. So we returned the SleepNumber (for which we had to pay shipping, but I suppose it was worth experimenting). Shortly afterward, I stumbled upon Nectar. As a new company, they didn’t yet have a large online presence. Then I saw the 365 day return policy and said, hey, why not? One week later, we received our package in the mail. It came vacuum-sealed so we carefully cut the seal and it literally “popped” into place. Instant sleep-ready. Slapped on the sheets and proceeded to sleep like babies. One year later, we are still very happy customers. Here are the specific reasons for my piling it on: 1 - Free shipping. What?! 2 - The no-hassle 365-day trial. If you don’t like it, you get a full refund. This was a HUGE factor for me, ordering from an online-only company and not yet knowing what firmness was ideal for us. 3 - Forever warranty is NOT pro-rated. Any covered defects, they replace the full value. This is highly unusual, as far as I know. 4 - No boxspring needed. I built my own platform bed and it works great. Plus, their warranty doesn’t require a boxspring, unlike many other companies. 5 - A single level of firmness has managed to satisfy both my wife and me. I’m still surprised, considering my wife has curvy hips and I don’t. But neither of us has had any back or neck pain. 6 - No middle men, hence, significantly lower prices. Funny as it sounds, this is a novel concept in the mattress industry. I don’t know if the typical industry markup is as astronomical as T&N claims, but it’s certainly a ripoff. 7 - The mattress definitely supports “relations” 8 - The whole shopping experience was just easy. Sleek, modern website and email. Clear policies and pricing. Immediate shipping information. 9 - I received a handwritten thank you note from Nectar. Can’t remember the last time that happened with an online purchase. The only downside I’ve encountered: some fitted sheets these days are a hair too big for this mattress, even for the thicker 11” model. But it’s not Nectar’s fault. It’s because most mattress companies make a gimmick out of 20-layer, 100-inch thickness, and sheet manufacturers have followed suit. For what it’s worth, we ended up with the L.L. Bean Pima Cotton Percale fitted sheet and it worked out nicely. Yes, this mattress is on the “firm” side but like I said, it’s worked for two (healthy) people with very different body types, which makes me wonder how much marketing hype goes into plush vs. firm. If you’re a side sleeper, I highly recommend a thick pillow, thicker than you may be used to. Nectar has grown by leaps and bounds recently. And prices have increased ever so slightly since we bought our mattress last year, but it is still one of the best values in the industry. I hope they can manage to maintain their business ethic, great return policy, and pricing. These are what really sold me. 5 Star

6 days ago
8 hours of sleep per night
5/5
R. M.
M. R.
Denver, CO

United States

37 years old
5/5

Great night's sleep.

Great night's sleep.

I am definately happy with my purchase. I wanted a memory foam mattress and after shopping at multiple stores decided to go with an online provider. I compared Nectar with the other online memory foam mattresses and decided to choose the nectar based on the 365 night trial and the warranty. So far so good. It is definitely more comfortable and a better deal than anything I have seen in stores.

6 days ago
7 hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with - husband
5/5
M. Kim
Kim M.
Seattle, WA

United States

34 years old
5/5

Fantastic. Best Sleep Ever!

Fantastic. Best Sleep Ever!

I recently had to sell everything I own to move across the country. We were previously sleeping on a mattress that cost around $1,800 on a Memorial Day sale. It was great! We like a firm support mattress, and I have issues with my back and neck. Now that I am on a budget, I did my research and found Nectar with all of the positive reviews. I decided to give this a try. The mattress arrived on-time and undamaged. I knew it would arrive in a bag. We carefully opened the bag and rolled out the mattress. At first, the mattress looked like a twin size (ordered a full-size). I was worried but decided to just take the mattress out of the plastic. As soon as I cut the plastic, the mattress became wider. I knew it would get taller once we opened it, but I didn’t know it would get wider. After 3 nights, I can honestly say that this mattress is amazing!!!! I don’t think I have ever slept so well (and I thought I got great rest with my old mattress)!! We sleep like the dead, we wake up without any pain. LOVE THIS MATTRESS so far!! Will try to post a follow-up in another month or two.

7 days ago
6 hours of sleep per night
5/5
A. A.
A. A.
Milwaukee, WI

United States

28 years old
5/5

Sweet dreams!

Sweet dreams!

I’ve been sleeping on this mattress for a month and it has changed me- I highly recommend this mattress. It’s so comfortable. I couldn’t be happier for the price I paid. Well worth it!

7 days ago
7 hours of sleep per night
5/5
S. Maria
Maria S.
Philadelphia, PA

United States

35 years old
5/5

Excellent quality

Excellent quality

Perfect amount of firmness and softness. I would recommend this mattress to anyone who has back problems l have had many back surgeries and is equal to the much higher priced memory foam mattress. This bed is just super.

7 days ago
7 hours of sleep per night
5/5
H. H.
H. H.
Bakersfield, CA

United States

41 years old
5/5

This mattress will save your back!

This mattress will save your back!

I was looking for an affordable mattress that would also be comfortable. After searching the internet for hours, I almost gave up. I thought I was going to have to go out and buy a super expensive mattress and I really didn’t want to do that. Then, I received a call from my father in law, and while we were talking I told him that we were looking for a good mattress. He told me that he just bought a Nectar and was very happy with it. I finally got something good from my parents in law :)

7 days ago
9 hours of sleep per night
5/5
S. Chris
Chris S.
Cincinatti, OH

United States

27 years old
5/5

Awesome mattress!

Awesome mattress!

This mattress really is the real deal! I ordered it and loved it. Very simple to unpack and set up. I let it breathe and air out for 24 hours. After that the mattress will be ready for a perfect night’s sleep. I wasn’t a believer at first, but honestly this really is a great mattress! Try it for a few weeks and let it change your life.

8 days ago
8 hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with - dog
5/5
A. A.
A. A.
Los Angeles, CA

United States

40 years old
5/5

Comfort

Comfort

It’s honestly one of the most comfortable mattresses I have ever slept on. It was very easy to carry into the bedroom, and immediately after we opened it, it expanded. I was having lower back problems when I got it and now they’re gone. It took a while to get used to it, but it was definitely worth it.

8 days ago
8 hours of sleep per night
5/5
P. Joseph
Joseph P.
Clearwater, FL

United States

37 years old
5/5

Our 4 year journey has finally come to an end!

Our 4 year journey has finally come to an end!

We tried many different store brands, latex, memory foam, inner spring beds, and none eased the back aches. The return fees, delivery fees added up to around $700 for all the *free trials* adding insult to injury. Happened on the Nectar ad, and after finding out that there was absolutely zero fees involved, decided to give it one more try. The first thing we noticed was that after the initial period of degassing, there was no foul odor left. With a name brand memory foam bed, we left the bed in a room with open windows for two weeks, sprinkled baking soda, vacuumed the mattress, and yet the odor never completely went away. And in comparison to a premium latex bed we purchased for several times higher than Nectar, it was the perfect level of firmness. So after having slept on it for two weeks now, no back aches, no odor, and we wake up feeling very refreshed. Can’t recommend Nectar highly enough.

8 days ago
7 hours of sleep per night
5/5
T. Jeremy
Jeremy T.
Austin, TX

United States

29 years old
5/5

Like Clouds..

Like Clouds..

I’m a rough sleeper, and I have had back and neck pain from sports. I could not believe the comfort of this bed. It was soft yet supportive, and the worst part about my Nectar is although fully rested, I get upset when I have to wake up. It literally makes me want to stay in bed all day. Like clouds!!

8 days ago
8 hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with - work
5/5
L. D.
D. L.
Duluth, MN

United States

38 years old
5/5

First night!

First night!

My first night sleeping on this mattress was absolutely amazing. It basically hugged my body. I don’t even remember falling asleep honestly. All I know is that in the morning, I felt very relaxed and think I slept deeply. I enjoyed the gel feel but was cool, not warm as I had thought I might be on this type of bed Can’t wait to get back in bed.

9 days ago
7 hours of sleep per night
5/5
P. G.
G. P.
Sioux City, IA

United States

40 years old
5/5

Great mattress for a great price

Great mattress for a great price

I’m a very picky person, but I decided to order it anyway. My younger brother is coming home after serving in middle east, and I know he’s going to love his new mattress. I’m really pleased with the customer service. The team at Nectar has been just great. They offered us a military discount which was also very nice.

9 days ago
8 hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with - husband

PURCHASE SAFELY

  • Stripe
  • SSL

CONVENIENT PAYMENT

  • Mastercard
  • Discover
  • Visa
  • American Express

FAST DELIVERY

  • Fast Delivery - FedEx